Home

Mission

Central Washington Disability Resources advances the empowerment, inclusion, and wellness of all persons with disabilities through advocacy, community education, peer mentoring, and skill development so that they may realize independence and full participation in all areas of life.

As an organization founded by and for people with disabilities, Central WA Disability Resources strives to understand the challenges faced by individuals with disabilities.

This motivates us to achieve both immediate and long-term solutions when assisting individuals to identify and obtain housing, employment, medical care, assistive technologies, and the services needed to provide and maintain an accessible, barrier-free community.

CWDR’s services are founded on and continued to be approached through a peer model, which address both the complex needs of individuals with disabilities, and guide social and community change.

CWDR is committed to preserving diversity and social inclusion throughout the sponsorship of our programs, services, and employment.

 

CWDR is a member of the association of centers for independent living of Washington (ACIL-WA)
 
In 2016, CWDR will observe the following holidays:
 
New Year’s Day (Friday, January 01, 2016)
Martin Luther King Day (Monday, January 15, 2016)
Presidents Day (Monday, February 15, 2016)
Memorial Day (Monday, May 30, 2016)
Independence Day (Monday, July 04, 2016)
Labor Day (Monday, September 05, 2016)
Veterans Day (Friday, November 11, 2016)
Thanksgiving (Thursday, November 24, 2016)
Day after Thanksgiving (Friday, November 25, 2016)
Christmas Eve Day (Friday, December 23, 2016)
Christmas (Monday, December 26, 2016)